Trading places with an angel know.

“Even though I’m not anymore, I used to be an atheist,  which means I didn’t believe in things that couldn’t be observed.  I believed that once you’re dead, you’re dead forever, and you don’t feel anything, and you don’t even dream.  It’s not that  I believe in things that can’t be observed now, because I don’t.  It’s that I believe that things are extremely complicated.”

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close – Jonathan Safran Foer

I admit that a 9-year old fictional boy in a book
puts my feelings into words better than I ever could.

***

2 thoughts on “Trading places with an angel know.

  1. “I admit that a 9-year old fictional boy in a book
    puts my feelings into words better than I ever could.”

    I agree entirely with this statement, and I absolutely love your blog”

    • It’s sad, but it’s true.
      I just went over to your blog and the first entry I stumbled upon is exactely the way I feel. I wish I could write beautifully.

Leave a Reply

